How we see the world

It came up with a client recently in a reading and in some other places that got me thinking. We are often used to limiting beliefs and those limitations manifest in our everyday lives.

We are so used to caging ourselves when oftentimes it is a simple step outside the box that will provide solutions  greater than we ever dreamed and often more workable than imagined.

I have always been a big believer in what you focus on grows, what thoughts you choose to put your focus on manifest in our everyday life and become our reality. Until about 6 years ago I would have told you it was impossible for me to find nice clothes or afford clothes that I truly love. Being an SSBBW (for those not in on the lingo that is Super Sized Big Beautiful Woman) it is an especially difficult task especially as my big hips often rule out about 75% of the plus size clothing out there, add in the sadly just horrific stuff about another 10% and then the totally out of my price range 10% ish that narrows the pool to like 5% of clothes if that. I have made a conscious decision however (and I made this choice some years ago) that I will not just buy whatever fits me, but clothes I genuinely want, like and feel good in. It has taken me a bit of time and effort but it is worth it. There is a thrill when you get a bargain in a size that will fit you; yes disappointment to when some things don’t fit but that is to be expected as I need to shop online these days.

What I have noticed is that I stopped thinking it was impossible and started to find solutions instead of problems. I look on ebay all the time, keep my eyes and ears out for places that are having sales and also am accepting of my limited budget and am ok with just getting one or two pieces of clothing at a time, a new top or a dress here or there. What it adds up to is a not too shabby wardrobe that I feel happy and confident in. I know not everyone has the time or patience to shop the way I do and that is ok as well. If you’re happy and confident in who you are even the daggiest clothes will look good on you. However that is not the point of this.

The point is the moment I let go of the limiting beliefs and started actively seeking solutions I found them!

This is just one example out of literally millions.

How we choose to think and act totally defines our reality and limiting our beliefs is one way that we throw roadblocks onto our path. It in some ways goes back to the negative self talk and the challenge I put up last year to  replace the negative self talk with positive self talk instead for one month and see how much different the world around you becomes. Take the challenge and let me know how you go with it.

Life is such a short adventure and limiting our world view into very negative ways will make that adventure tedious and hard to navigate when it should be fun, life affirming and happy. (it doesn’t mean life will be perfect I am reminded of what an old boss said to me about becoming enlightened “the more enlightened you become it doesn’t mean you won’t have bad days or bad things happen you just learn to laugh at yourself sooner”)

If you expect only sadness and heartache then the universe will seek to fill that expectation. If you expect happiness. Love and positive things you will be rewarded with them. It is not to say that there is no effort required to do this as it takes a conscious effort to look at what you are bringing into your world, the people around you and the messages you are taking on board. What you focus on grows be it lack, love, abundance, negativity etc. It is in your hands.

Till next we meet along life’s journey remember your thoughts define your reality. Choose your thoughts and what you focus on wisely.

In love and light

Amanda

 

PS: if this is a little muddled forgive me I wrote this after no sleep.

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How we see the world

  1. We are only confined by the limitations we impose on ourselves. Food for thought. One of your best ones yet Amazing Amanda. Love you!

  2. Raivenne says:

    I am a staunch believer in what you put out there you get back in return. It’s one of the reasons why even when I’m having a major crappy times, I still try to find a positive in it, because to dwell on the negative keeps it negative longer. Attitude is everything.

  3. Cath says:

    You inspire me Amanda 😀

Leave a Reply

