With a Thankful Heart

It has been an amazing week. I am so grateful to people who may never understand how much or why.

I have spent so much time laughing in amusement not just at how others decided to take my last blog and fulfil exactly what the last blog was about, but also because it was pointed out that there are people who think I was manipulated into writing the last blog and that it was all about one example of this type of behaviour. I think anyone who truly knows me knows that I am not that easily swayed and that I have a very strong mind of my own.

In truth I have seen it time and time again in life and on the internet, I remember an old yahoo aussie bbw chat room I used to hang out in, how one woman behind my back tried to steal the guy I was dating,(we had gone to a party at one of the couples houses) and how they group ganged up on him got some deep dark secrets out of him and then used them to tell me I should not be with him so the other woman could have him. Looking back on it wasn’t the right relationship for me however I have learnt so much about myself in the aftermath of that relationship I cannot begrudge the experience. There was very much a lot of he said she said going on and that is a perfect example of the high school mentality and yet that is just one example but what would be the point in listing them all?

Anyway just wanted to set the record straight on that. It is also one of two pieces of advice I give any teenager in my life that life will always be like high school it’s your choice if you choose to participate in that mentality or not the other is until you discover your passion in life try everything you are even remotely interested in because at least then you can cross those things that are not right for you off your list.

So now back to the point of this blog which is what I have learnt this week. I no longer give my personal power away to others nor do I require their good opinions to actually Love, like and otherwise see myself as who I truly am.  I know that I am still learning and evolving, that I make mistakes, that how I see the world, myself and others is always evolving and changing. It has been amazing to me that I have found so much humour in what once would have hurt, cut deeply and otherwise had me running for the why me? Woe is me type behaviour and actively participating in the drama. That it has instead tickled my funny bone with a sense of irony and the true joy that comes from being given an opportunity to see how much you have grown is a gift I am more grateful for that than I can measure.

This comes on top of learning I can create abundance for myself, get myself out of financial and other jams by using my gifts and re learning that I should always trust my first instinct because it is extremely rarely wrong.

This week also marks a milestone my first articles published as a features writer!

See page 30 for the first piece entitled “Introducing your Spirit Guides”

http://article.issuu.com/art?docid=110202034302-680bd40d3cb54a349fbf31692f89ca3c&page=5&x=72&y=11.4&w=497.1&h=569&pct=100&artid=ff8dfec0-2e84-11e0-bc49-12313d060486&surl=http%3A%2F%2Fissuu.com%2Fs%2F1Us

With Valentine’s Day fast approaching and my life in complete singledom I have decided instead of being mopey and woe is me instead to be proactive and spread some love to my friends and family.

So other than hosting singles valentines swap, I have been making cards and adorable little accordion albums and channelling what otherwise could be self destructive behaviour into my creativity. Plus I also got a card order from a friend.

This year really is full of opportunities and gifts. The start of this year has been nothing short of amazing, so many good things have been happening for me that I am very much living with an “attitude of gratitude”.

When things go wrong like my evaporative cooler dying rather than getting into the woe is me or why me, why this why now energy. I took the pro active stand of offering cut price readings which has not only covered the cost of the new cooler, but also given me the money to pay all the bills next week that are due without having to cut my grocery budget or  do the juggling bill dance.

I have had the theme to Star Trek Enterprise firmly embedded in my head this week and I cannot help but feel it is definitely my guides. I will end this blog with the lyrics. May they help, inspire and encourage you along your journey

ENTERPRISE THEME SONG LYRICS
[“Faith of the Heart”] [Performed by Russell Watson]:

It’s been a long road,
Getting from there to here,
It’s been a long time,
But my time is finally near,
And I will see my dream come alive at last,
I will touch the sky,
And they’re not gonna hold me down no more,
No they’re not gonna change my mind,

Cause I’ve got faith of the heart,
I’m going where my heart will take me,
I’ve got faith, to believe,
I can do, anything,
I’ve got strength, of the soul,
But no one gonna bend or break me,
I can reach, any star,
I’ve got faith,
I’ve got faith,
Faith of the heart.

Till next we meet on life’s journey may you have “faith of the heart” and “strength of the soul”

In Love and Light

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With a Thankful Heart

  1. Raivenne says:

    “This comes on top of learning I can create abundance for myself, get myself out of financial and other jams by using my gifts and re learning that I should always trust my first instinct because it is extremely rarely wrong.”

    That my dear took so long for me to learn for my self, but once that lesson finally sunk in…! Isn’t it one the most self-affirming feelings?

    Pax,
    Rai

  2. Hugs thanks Rai. It is always good to have these lessons relearnt as it is so easy somedays to forget. I am truly happy to be reminded. And it truly is an amazing feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

