Knowing your body

I have lost count over the years of how many times I have had this conversation with female friends. It usually starts harmlessly enough blah blah blah sex with the bf hubby or a lover only for the question of the big or little O to come up.

Yes I mean Orgasm, I am shocked how many women do not know their own bodies, I mean Cosmo actively encourages you to not only take a mirror and look but also to touch and feel and find out what feels best for you.

Shocking I know right, but I have seriously had the conversation with women old enough to be my mother and young enough to be and including my sister. It came up again recently in conversation and I know embarrassing and hard as it is to talk about it seemed like a good topic for a blog and so here I am.

There are some valid points to the knowing your body thing, think about this how can you expect someone else to be able to get you to orgasm if you can’t do it for yourself?

So many religions, parents and other places tell us that masturbation is a sin or wrong or something only “sluts” do, but in truth men do it all the time it is expected and natural. Yet for women it is hidden and secret and shameful. When it should be as natural as expecting that a man masturbates.

Not saying we should all shout it from the rooftops, but encourage the women we know (and I am sure every single one of you reading this blog know at least one woman who has never had an orgasm) to know their own bodies.

Romance yourself take the time to really understand what makes your body sing, be it a romantic candlelit bath and slathering yourself with luscious indulgent body butter, reading erotic fiction or losing yourself into your favourite secret fantasy or some other thing that floats your boat. It is time that as woman you knew yourself intimately.

I know for every single woman this journey is different and that it is not easy for some. I am not going to go into how to’s etc cause seriously am sure Google has plenty of information for you (just be careful when you search)

This is more a hey, it’s about time that we as women claimed all our personal power and there is no greater power or freedom than in knowing and glorying in our own bodies , in relishing in the freedom that gives us. It is time to get comfortable and intimate in your own skin.
Walk around naked

Explore your body

Be Proud of the Goddess you are

And best yet, tease, tantalise and please your body, If you have never had the big or little ‘O’ don’t you think it’s time you took matters into your own hands?

Till next we meet on life’s journey may your world become orgasmic!

In Love and Light
Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knowing your body

  1. Cath says:

    Great Read Amanda!!!

  2. Stephen says:

    Stephen says:
    June 28, 2011 at 2:30 am

    Amanda,

    I stumbled across your blog this night. I enjoyed reading your experiences and what you believe in. I have bookmarked your blog. As I look forward to reading more about how you see the world. It is nice to find a happy soul. I like how you describe meditation. While I was born catholic I found trouble with my faith long ago. I have used meditation for many years to achieve a level of peace and tranquility. This has not been easy for me as since at the age of 13 I discovered I was quite different from most people. Being an empath it has always been difficult for me achieve a level of happiness. being able to see the future and know what other people are feeling. people I have told tell me how great a gift this is but those who have the ability know how difficult life can be any way(sorry about the tangent). Your words flowing across the page tell me how alive and full of life your spirit is ( what i would give to look into your eyes and see your soul.) I wanted to thank you for creating this blog. thank you for brightening my day. Blessed Be
    Stephen
    Reply
    I left this comment in the about section I was pretty tired a few nights ago.
    When I stumbled onto your blog
    But wanted to let you know that your blog is Awesome.
    I can relate to your posts on so many levels.
    I can tell you are not from the States. If I had to guess I would think Canada, England or maybe Australia or New Zealand. Well again it has gotten late and I am late finding my self nodding off. I can tell you are quite passionate about your musings. I wish you a good evening and I am looking forward to future postings

    Stephen

Leave a Reply

