And So I sing

Hot off the presses so to speak a new piece of Poetry

 

 

And so I sing to you

This song of things

We do

Of places we have been

Of loves we have lost

Of lives been and gone

And still I sing on

For there is beauty in every song

And still I sing on

For the music never ends

And still I sing on

Weaving my song into the song of songs

Adding my fire to the furnace

Of all that is seen

Of all that is unseen

And so I sing on

One soul singing her song

Added to all the other souls woven together

Singing their song

We join together one song divine

We join together entwined throughout time

Stop

Listen

Slow down

Rewind

Renew

Stop

Start again

Tune in

To the music that is all around.

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And So I sing

  1. Raivenne says:

    Lovely! And yes, while we’re taking time to smell the roses, we also should stop to sing and listen to our song divine.

Leave a Reply

