An open Letter to a Cyber Bully

Dear Dolce (an open letter to an Anonymous Bully)

Seeing as you feel the need to keep yourself hidden and anonymous, especially given that I will not publish your negativity, very misguided and often very downright wrong (one wonders where you get your information from as quite a large portion of it has been very inaccurate) comments. I have decided to address you in just one letter on my blog. You see after this post you are free to do your worst I will not be reading a single comment from you ever again. You see Dear ‘Dolce’ your acting a lot like my cousin David did on my Facebook wall a couple of years ago and in truth I am rather glad he took himself out of my life the last time I will ever see him will be our Nanna Bonnies funeral(and I truly hope that is a very long time away) and you know what I am ok with that because there are things my family don’t and never will know about and very good reasons he has not been my favourite cousin since I was about 12.

You seem to be under the impression that I am unmarried because of my size let me clear something up for you. I choose not to be married because I would rather be alone than be in a bad relationship it is that simple. Look around you and at the people I know. I know many women and men in my size range and larger who are married. I know many people of many sizes who are married. I have also watched both good and bad relationships and been in some of my own. Why should I settle for a bad relationship? I know my worth. I know my value and I know that I have no reason to settle or to have a relationship just for the sake of it.

As for my health and size it is interesting the assumptions you have made there. You see if my nutritionist doesn’t have a problem with my cooking skills and diet , I fail to see where anyone appointed you the person whose mission in life it is to save my fat arse and turn me into something I not now nor will ever be a skinny person. (Please note there is nothing wrong with being skinny unless you’re starving yourself or otherwise abusing your body to do so).  Oh that’s right I haven’t been posting all over the place about the fact I have a nutritionist who on my first visit to her actually told me she did not understand why I was seeing her as I had a really good handle on my diet already.

As for needing to grow up, I am not the one hiding behind the internet as judge jury and executioner like a cowardly bully who feigns concern as a way of ripping into someone for their own amusement. Pot meet kettle….

As for swollen ankles I find this the most amusing it has been some years since this has even remotely been an issue. As I said it is funny that you seem to have so so many facts wrong Dear ‘Dolce’

As for your idea that my time is wasted with my crafts. Sanity is hardly overrated nor is the joy that comes from such things. I wonder if your life is so devoid of creativity that all you see in the world is negativity and darkness. It saddens me to think you must hate life so much to feel the need to allow yourself to be the high and mighty judger or someone like me who tries to make the best of the life I have and be the best person I can be.

It is interesting that you see me as someone that is not a valued member of society. Last I checked I had friends who would move heaven and earth for me if they could because they know I would do the same for them.

How many people have you talked off ledges recently rather than tried to push them over them?

How many people care that your dreams come to fruition?

As for my so called “grotesque appearance” (your words I may add) Beauty is in the eye of the beholder I would much rather be fat, than shallow, vapid, poisoness, hateful, hurtful, nasty, spiteful, bigoted, racist, sizeist, etc I think you get my meaning as JK Rowling says “Is ‘fat’ really the worst thing a human being can be? Is ‘fat’ worse than ‘vindictive’, ‘jealous’, ‘shallow’, ‘vain’, ‘boring’ or ‘cruel’? Not to me.”

Truth is one thing. However there is no cruel to be kind. There is no helpfulness in what you have been doing, just cruel jabs aimed to cut sadly they miss the mark with me because I am a big believer in the Eleanor Roosevelt quote “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent” I don’t give you that power over me, nor will I ever.

As for “Sometimes you have to cruel to be kind. Anomonity is my choice, my right not a act of cowardice at all as you convenietly turn things around to justify yourself” taken directly from one of your comment posts I might add. The truth hurts. Obviously you don’t like the truth that your actions are cowardly. Funny that cowards often do not like to be confronted with evidence of their cowardice. It does not make anything I have said in the bullying post any less true. As for your ego assuming it was all about you. Tut Tut, Bullying is a very serious issue and one I will continue to shine a light on wherever I can.

You know what I am bored with this now, life is too short however being a fair person I figured I would at least set you straight on a few of your so called concerns. If you do not like the way I live my life or my life is there is a simple solution.

FUCK OFF AND GET OUT OF MY LIFE!

That way you don’t have to waste your time obsessing over what I eat, do or do not do about my health, or other such things.

As for me Goodbye Dear ‘Dolce’ all I can wish for you is that you reap what you sew. You are now the past. Nothing else you write will be responded to, posted (after all my blog readers do not read my blog for your negativity but for inspiration and other such things), and I will not be giving you another thought.

As for my blog regular posts will resume when I am inspired to write and I will continue being my Amazing and Awesome self !

Much Love and Light may none of you ever be cyber bullied by anonymous cowards and if you are May you find your inner strength and inner light and dwell on the beauty of who you are.

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

