Lots of Amazing things

I discovered something this week that has floored me and left me a little lost for words.

You see whilst I do try and post on my blog regularly I honestly don’t look at my sidebar very often.

So imagine how amazed, humbled and grateful I was to see that I have 235 email followers to my blog. That is more than my Facebook psychic Heavenly Imaginings page and my craft blog combined.

It is hard to know who is reading a blog unless they join in by liking, sharing or commenting on the blog.

I am blown away that so many people are reading it via emails (well I hope you’re reading it and not just deleting the emails)

Hopefully my craft blog will follow in this blogs footstep. I know so many people are not happy unless thousands upon thousands are reading their words. I am amazed that over 200 people are interested in my musings.

Sometimes life surprises you. Sometimes so do the people in your life.

This year has been one of those years where I am absolutely blown away by the people in my life.

For those who don’t know the story (i.e. do not read my craft blog or do not know me from a forum or Facebook) I am a T!m Holtz junkie. You may not know who he is unless you’re a crafter and the only way I can describe him for the non crafters is that he is the Rock God of Scrapbooking without the bad attitude.

Photobucket

When I found out we would have the opportunity to do the workshop I was already planning my budgets and seeing what bears I might have a hope of selling off to be able to go. I was even prepared to do it as a day trip if I had to.

However an Artist friend of mine insisted on paying for the workshop (I was told in no uncertain terms not to argue) and so it came to be that my transport costs and workshop was paid for. With a little over, to allow me to get compendium of Curiosities two when the opportunity arose. So I had something to get signed by Tim

Imagine my delight and absolute shock when I received a parcel not long after my Sisters Boyfriend had dropped off the second book to find a friend from the states had sent me the first book as well.

Now all that is pretty amazing and mind blowing then you add in this last little thing, My Mother gave me money for Accommodation so I got to also spend a night in Sydney. ( I honestly tried to argue with her but was shut down so did as I was told)

The workshop was nothing short of AMAZING, the time flew by. Pre the workshop I went and got Maccas for lunch (well it has been a couple of years and I had a craving for cheeseburgers so figured I would scratch the itch). Sat by Coogee Beach for an hour.

Loads of walking and Transport to get to the workshop from home (after no sleep I might add) was a taxi to the station, two trains and a bus as well as my own two feet.

Then a bus back to the city, a few city blocks to get a taxi to the hotel and then rest for the night.

Monday I got to go to lincraft and surprisingly spent a whole wait for it $14 on 2.5m of rose trim which seems to be the rage in scrapbooking right now.

Stopped at Priceline for a puffer and ended up doing about 3 laps of the QVB, got to have sushi for lunch, do a couple of floors of woollies metro for train snacks.

And then head home.

I managed it all, sure I was sore as after having to brace my legs to stop me falling off the seat on the bus, and yes it took me a few days to recover.

However I did and handled far more than I thought I could give there was more walking and such involved than I had done since I broke my leg last year.

Although I have been adding in extra walking on the good days. (And lots on others but you know who wants to read about me meandering past vinnies and snagging stuff to craft with or standing in line at the post office after all they are more craft blog related posts)

So it looks like I may be joining an art class (when I can get in as apparently it may take a while due to the waiting list mind you it is just $3 and you get afternoon tea so not to shabby)

And some other stuff may be happening as well.

Life is chugging along.

For the first time ever in my life I can honestly say I have amazing friends who are there for me if I need them.

They may not be close to home; they may not be able to just hang out the way we would wish to. They are however the kinds of friends who care that my dreams come true.

Who look out for my well being!

And who love me for who I am faults, size and all!

You really can’t ask for much better than that in life now can you?

Till next we meet on life’s journey may your friends be as wonderful as mine.

In Love and Light

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

