Can we fix it? Yes we can!!

It seems yesterday was one of those days. In a good way I mean.

I have a little web surfer laptop I got for free with my modem. It has been driving me nuts because I thought the keyboard was playing up however turns out I locked it into numerical keyboard type mode and I figured out how to unlock it.

If that is not good enough the en I was trying to figure out how to add a link to an image for my blog, and I finally figured it out. WordPress is so different to blogger and everyone assumes for some reason that blogger is the place everyone hosts their blogs. So now that is one more thing I know how to do. Even edited one of the ones on my sidebar so that it has the correct and new addy. Colour me impressed (if anyone who knows me knows my struggles with net stuff and the migraines it causes this is somewhat of a miracle)

You know there was something else and now I can’t remember it oh well par for the course.

I have been cleaning my craft space over the last few days; of course the one thing I am looking for seems to have gone completely AWOL always the way I do hope my Midnight Fairy Stamps turn up though.

This week it is a new online course called stretch your stamps, making some appointments that I need to do though would love to not have to.

And that is it chopping wood and carrying water. Chipping away at what needs to be done, playing runescape and crafting.

Starting to catch up with friends and what not. Working on stuff to put in my Etsy store and you have a snapshot of what I have been up to.

Well edited highlights at least.

You know I wish people did not just vanish from our lives. Yet another friend who has been iced out completely. It is such a heartbreaking thing to go through (yes it has happened to me).

Before you totally block someone out of your life either in real life or online please do them the curtsy of a goodbye or a reason why. Don’t just leave them hanging blowing in the breeze like laundry forgotten on the line. Leaving things that way is such a hard ending there really isn’t a proper end just a black hole. It takes such a long time to recover from that sort of behaviour. Even when you know it wasn’t you but them.

Sometimes I wonder about why we do the things we do. What makes someone behave in ways that make no sense hurt needlessly and then repeat the pattern over and over with others. Or even just do it to one person.

Perhaps it is because I cannot contemplate shutting someone out this way without good reason. There is a difference between well and truly burning a bridge that needs to be burnt (often when pushed to the extreme and when all other options have been exhausted) Sometimes we really do need to burn a bridge and that is healthy and normal. Sometimes we don’t get a choice. Sometimes we are iced out, left out in the cold with no answers just a black hole where somebody used to be.

I think that is why Gotye’s song somebody I used to know resinates so strongly with so many people. Too many people have a somebody I used to know or more than one.

Life is full of memories, and choices. May you choose carefully and not regret the way you treat others in the future.

In Love and Light

Amanda

 

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

