I Shine

For some reason today the start of this piece has been stuck in my head (it was written a couple of years ago) but because it popped into my head I want to share it with you all. I feel Amazed and humbled at having so many followers to this blog, I know I have lost some along the way and that is ok as well. To be honest when I started this blog it was for me, the fact that it reaches others and uplifts and inspires them makes me feel extremely humbled and grateful to each and every one of you who reach out and let me know what it means to you.

So thank you.

 

Now to the Poem 🙂

 

I Shimmer I shine

 

 

I shimmer
I shine
Imbued with a power divine

Inner strength grows through a surge of inner knowing
Inner light flows
Being
Becoming

Dancing to the music within
Finding my rhythm again
Finding the path

Embarking on springs new journey
Embracing it all
My gifts included
No longer feeling quite so deluded
No longer  feeling uninclined

Embracing the changes
Like a long lost friend
Secure in the Knowledge
I will never lose myself again

Never look back
To re learn these lessons
Time
And
Time again

Now is the time
Now is the moment

I shimmer
I shine
Imbued with the power of the Devine!

 

It is spring and with it comes the feeling of hope, the knowledge that things are changing even if it is just one small step at a time, that when I look back at where I was last year I can yet again see how much in both subtle and not so subtle ways I have grown and changed and as Always spring brings with it both My Mother’s and My Birthdays.

I always feel like spring has magic in it. Watching the world come to life. There is energy all around and a feeling of anything is possible. I can not wait to see what spring brings into my world.

Till next we meet on Life’s journey may you shimmer and shine and allow your inner light to radiate the amazing and wonderful souls that you are.

In Love and Light

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Shine

  1. Raivenne says:

    “I shimmer
    I shine
    Imbued with the power of the Divine!”

    Yes indeed, love It!

Leave a Reply

