Happy Birthday To me

And what a busy week it was.

I skiped art group mostly because I really needed to finish an order for a friends wedding and did not want to have that held up in case it wasn’t right and needed to be done again.

Got pressies in the post from a week before my birthday. Lucky me got some new shoes and lots of crafty goodness.

Had dinner out with My Sister and Nieces

(Did I mention they are a couple of hams?)

thegirlsatdinner

We went to this rock grill thing, not bad a 3 course meal for $32. Though I will be honest and say I was dissappointed that there was no brulee on the brullee tart it was more of a citrus custard tart still great just not what they said it was (which is always a pet peeve of mine)

So just to make you envious of my birthday night out here are the pics of what I ate

Salt and Pepper Squid

saltandpeppersquid

Mixed Mini Seafood missing the squid that I gave to my sister and nieces, and the scallop that was with the prawns on a skewer (think If I went again I would have the tasmanian salmon)

mydinner

the not so brullee brullee tart

desert

After dinner we went back to my sisters where She and my Niece had made me this awesome birthday cake

mycake

mycakewithoutcandles

which none of us bar my youngest niece could fit any in of (considering wed just had a 3 course meal I was shocked she could fit any in)

This is me in my new dress sadly not the best photo but Miss 16 wasnt in a snap shot mood so you know still nice to have a happy birthday me shot

newdress-2

Then on the 17th it was up really early for an art workshop read about it here

I have been meaning to do this post for a few days but life happens at times and so do other things.

I am very lucky to have some really amazing family and friends and I enjoyed catching up with some of them for my birthday.

 

So thats it the bit 38 done and dusted :). The usually chopping wood carrying water and of course making the most of what is around me

 

till next we meet on life’s journey enjoy the cake, have some fun and don’t forget to make a wish

 

In Love and Light

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Birthday To me

  1. Beth says:

    Looks like you had a great birthday! Happy Birthday!

  2. Hi Amenda, wow that all looks yummie. Hope you had a great day and a belated congratulations from me!

  3. Lael says:

    That cake is so pretty! I’m glad you got to enjoy your day, in high style!

Leave a Reply

