365 Days of Love

I have recently been watching some of the TED talks online and came accross this one.
I was so enchanted by the idea. How often in life could something so small make such a big difference.
I was thinking about the fact that I for the last couple of years have set myself a goal to blog at least once a week and have always seemed to hit roadblocks or lack of inspiration. I really did not want to set myself the same task for 2013.
What if instead I set myself a goal of 365 love letters to strangers? What if instead of saying I have to do one every day I let myself have days where I write 2 or 3 or days where I write none. With the overall Goal being 365 love letters.
What if inspired by this amazing project I chose my word for 2013 as LOVE?
What change would that bring me?
What could I inspire in others?
We all need more love in our lives, to know that someone out there cares for us.
What is enchanting about this project is not just the writing of love letters but the encouragement to decorate and create along with it. This got the scrapbooker/crafter in me very excited.
I could make cards, and customised stationary, I could get inky, and painty, and put my stamps to use, I could use my watercolours, I could employ techniques that I use in my everyday crafting to bring some sunshine into other peoples lives.
I don’t know how I will distribute them, I may well send small packages to friends to place around their local areas when I feel I can no longer add more to where I am.
I may post some, gift some or even just keep some for times when they are needed.
What I do know is that I feel compelled to do something different. So many people do the 365 day photo project or song or other such things.
Love letters to strangers captured my imagination. So 2013 is my year of Love.
I honestly do not know where it will take me but I am excited.
My New Years Eve will be spent creating and working on that first love letter. Be warned my handwriting is shocking but I will do my best.
I will be photographing and sharing the love letters on my blog. Though I am posting this post on both my Heavenly Crafting and Heavenly Musings Blogs I will be sharing my Love letters to strangers on my Heavenly Musings Blog.
I would love it if anyone else wanted to join in go here for more information about how you can get involved and what it entails.

I am excited. I am curious to see where this leads but most of all I am happy to be involved in something that is about spreading love and helping others to feel good about themselves.

Till next we meet on life’s journey
May your world be filled with Love

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 365 Days of Love

  1. nolashideout says:

    I love Ted.com! My favourite talk is the money can buy happiness one: http://www.ted.com/talks/michael_norton_how_to_buy_happiness.html
    Anyway, I wish you luck on your journey πŸ™‚

    • Me to Nola I have the TED app on my phone and watch the talks often before I drift off to sleep. There really are some amazing ones. Will watch the link when it loads. Thanks so much. How is life treating you?

  2. Raivenne says:

    Happy New Year Amanda!!!

    “What the world needs now, is love sweet love…” and what a wonderful way to spread it! I think it is a grand idea and one I know will give as much back to you as you give to it.

    • Thanks Rai, I think it will be challenging but fun, and it is more of a letter to a friend style of thing rather than the romantic type but am sure it will be interesting to see the progress and see if I hear about anyone who finds the letters πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

