Love letter 7

 photo ll7.jpg

Dear Brilliant Wonderful You,
Do you know how amazing you are? How perfectly imperfect you are? How much life you still have to live?
Somedays are amazing, some are hard to make it through.
I am so lucky my Mother taught me through her example how to make it through the tough times by just keeping going, finding a sense of humour, amidst the chaos and most importantly to keep going rather than give up.
Not everyone is as lucky as I was to have such a wonderful kind, compassionate example.
Though sometimes I think it has also created a tendancy for me to downplay or withdraw when I need to find my way through the darkness.
If you are a friend of mine I won’t tell you when I am struggling or if I do it will often be downplayed.
This may come from my extremely independant nature which has always been a part of who I am.
I pushed another little girl off my Mothers lap at the childrens home when I was 3 or perhaps it is because people often let each other down and that at a young age I learnt that I could only rely on myself.
It is not a case of shutting others out sometimes it is more of not wanting to bring others down.
I always try to live a very authentic life. To be honest & create very genuine relationships.
Please keep this letter as a reminder of just how truly amazing you are!
Hugs

A friend.

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in 365 Love Letters and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment