Febuary and March Love Boxes Love days 32-90

I am aware I am still behind in my posts re letters, cards and postcards. Life has been well life. So they will have to wait for another day. (though they are on my to do list so hoping I can get stuck in soon or at least catch up a few at a time)

However after 2 months of working my behind off on these wee 2″ square boxes and finally completing them I wanted to share them with you all, and also to let you know I had not abandoned my project just shifted it a little to make it more me rather than just writing or just creating I have chosen to combine both. And I will also be posting this blog on my craft blog where I have shared some of the pics of cards and postcards I have created for my project.

Anyway here is the finished box:

 photo finishedbox_zps81446306.jpg

the box before it was wrapped with a good view of the Heart cushions that were hand cut out, hand sewn and hand stuffed actually the 23 of these took me a rather long time to complete and I am sure between them and the other things I made more than warrent 2 months project time.

 photo boxofgoodies_zps2ccf75a7.jpg

the 2″ square boxes I made from scratch:

 photo boxes_zpsfa2ba235.jpg

the 1″ Paper Bags made from one of My fav MFT Dies

 photo bathbag_zps2933cafc.jpg

The Love albums that I had to fight with my cuttlebug to cut out (both the letters and album are quickutz)

 photo LOVEAlbum_zps233262b6.jpg

The boxes ready to be wrapped:

 photo boxesboxesboxes_zps5c6605fa.jpg

and all finished with a Tim Holtz butterfly die cut and a pretty mulberry rosebud

 photo alldone_zps2534dea9.jpg

They also include a turkish delight easter egg as its easter, and some have a small turquoise heart bead in them.

It was a lot of work to get these done, when I thought oooh a box of love for valentines day I had no idea it would take me so long to get them done.

I have to say though that I am really happy they are now complete just have to print a little label for them to say what they are about and give them away šŸ™‚

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in 365 Love Letters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Febuary and March Love Boxes Love days 32-90

  1. Raivenne says:

    You love boxes are so pretty! Yes, they originally were for Valentines Day, but the beauty of love is that it can be given at any time. The recipients are going to be such lucky people!

  2. Pingback: Love Letter 31 | Heavenlyimaginings's Blog

Leave a Reply

