Love letter 9

I was reminded recently that I am woefully behind on sharing with you all my Love letters and project stuff. I keep getting sidetracked by projects and other things. So am making an attempt today to catch up a little.

My May contribution to my love letters project I was contemplating small happiness jar Kits with a note of explination however as I have an art competition Looming (have two pieces in the works for it) I may well do some simple cards or short letters. Will see what mood I am in. My aim in Mixing it up is to allow myself the freedom to share love in many forms because in reality love takes many forms.

Anyway onto Love letter number 9

 photo ll9.jpg

Dear Unique Soul,
It has been over a week since I started my project 365 days of Love letters to strangers. Part of me honestly thought it would be very easy. However writing to someone can be difficult, writing to a stranger more difficult.
After all writing to someone you know means you know their interests, hobbies & often have friends in common.
I do love the saying ‘A stranger is only a friend you haven’t met yet’.
So I write these letters on whatever idea or subject pops into my head and thinking of mixing it up and also doing some inspirational cards.
However I do hope to get as close to the 365 as possible.
How are you? Please don’t think fine or ok. How are you really?
Ever notice we all have a tending to mask how we are really feeling?
There is such a difference to stating not well or feeling down to being a whinger.
Why are we so afraid of saying that we are struggling? or that life is hard at the moment. By the same token it can be a fine line between this is what’s happening and dragging others into your misery.
I think we internalize a lot more than ever or perhaps we are less patient and are loosing the art of good conversation? or seem to have less and less time for each other?
May you be happy and well
Love Always
A friend

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in 365 Love Letters and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

