Overwhelmed

This month feels a little full on. It is all on my own head (which does not always make it easier to deal with). I am the one who set my goal for this year as 365 days of love. That is all my own doing.

So are the two entries into a local art competition that have to be finished by the 21st of this month. I have never entered a proper art competition before thinking of myself as much more of a crafter than an artist. This for me is about stepping out of my comfort zones. I only wish I had decided to enter 3 or 4 months ago instead of just a few weeks ago. Again this is on my own head as it is my choice to stretch myself.

Another part of the stress of this is having to make my art ready to hang something I have never done before. Lucky for me when I was stressing over the materials to do this and looked on ebay at the rather expensive prices for D rings and the like, I went to a local cheap shop that stocks Monte Marte products (I love love love their modeling paste just check the jar before you buy it, it should be smooth and lump free) and they have all I need to get my art ready to hang and it will cost me less than it would have on ebay ( a rareity to be sure) Fingers crossed I do it right.

Every Thursday now I teach a craft group at West St. I struggle at times to find crafts that are not only cheap or pretty much cost free (ie recycled) but also cover a few levels of creativity. Again something I chose to do.

Add into this things like blood tests, appointments and just life and this month promises to be extremely full on.

As I create my mixed media ‘artworks’ I am certainly gaining a new appreciation for Artists and art. The time and energy that goes into creating, waiting for things to dry, the gut wrenching moments when the image in your head is nothing like the one on the canvas, the moments when somewhere in the middle of things you look and think ##@@@$$$## cause it feels like you have really screwed everything up and are not sure its salvagable. The knowledge that you can not create what is in your mind but have to allow the art to morph and become what it wants much like bringing a new teddy bear to life.

Sometimes I wonder at my logic, given the wonky days (where I am shakey and can barely get around), the other health issues. What on earth posses me to take on these challenges?

Guessing its the part of me that doesn’t give up, that needs to be challenged and stimulated, that needs to feel there is some purpose or reason for my existance or at least that gives me something to accomplish beyond the everyday.

Whatever it is someday’s it is a blessing others a curse.

Wish me luck!

Till next we meet along life’s journey may you not bite off more than you can handle

 

In love and light

Amanda

 

 

 

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

