My Psychic Footpath

What many people don’t know about me is that I used to as a teenager laugh at my Mother for going to see psychics, and tarot card readers.

She once had a boyfriend who was very new age. In fact the first official concert (barring Young Talent Time I was rather obsessed as a child) was Paul Simon’s Graceland because his Mother was to sick to go. What an Amazing Concert that was. Anyway back to the story.

Looking back now I can see the signposts. The things that stood out like beacons that this was who I am.

As a child we traveled a lot with our Caravan in School Holidays. Whilst on one hand I was fascinated with some items in Museums and Historical Houses many places had me feeling spooked and uneasy, especially the old gaols.

I remember often tearing through a Museum and then amusing myself outside or bugging my Parents until they were ready to leave.

I don’t think there were any noticeable incidents that showed my abilities as such more a sense of feelings and what not. I often misbehaved when things were going on that as a child I was left out of or sensed ( something that sometimes happens even now when my intuition kicks in without me having the words or rhyme or reason for it though I am still learning to recognise those moments).

However I often knew stuff without knowing How I knew it. This is a trait that can infuriate others, though can sometimes come in handy at Trivia nights. In fact an early example of this at boarding school was when we were getting ready for church one Saturday night, watching a Video (yep before DVD’s were even invented) of Anne of Green Gables. A friend was curling my hair for me (seriously small town and not allowed out much meant Church was the social event of the week). One of the girls walked in and I can’t remember why but she was mad at me. Anyway she was like ‘ You think you know everything’ and pointed to the TV screen and said ‘who is that’ (she pointed to the woman playing Marilla). I have no idea how I knew the answer I just did, without missing a beat I replied ‘Colleen Dewhurst’. I remember being glared at. Anyway a bit later when we got to the end of that part of the series someone Paused the credits long enough to find out who played Marilla and sure enough I was right and the girl stormed out in a huff.

Once I got home from Boarding school. Strange things started to happen. I would hear 2 taps on my window every night before I went to sleep (this would happen whenever I turned the light off and decided it was time for bed no matter what time of night) and 2 footsteps like they were crunching through Leaves. My Mother was a neat freak there was never anything to make that kind of noise beside my room.

I started to see parts of peoples Auras, I don’t even know how I knew what they were I think Mum Had been to Mind Body Spirit and had her Kirlian photography done (it takes a photo for you with your Aura on show for those who do not know what it is). I did year 12 twice and during an Audition for a Dance/Drama course I made a new friend. His Girlfriend would become one of my best friends for a time along my journey.

She was sleeping over at my house one night and another of my strange events happened (I had been feeling like I was imagining this as it happened a bit for a few years) The radio announcers voice changed and she looked at me and said ‘do you hear that?’ ‘You hear that?’ I asked her in shock. Not only did she reply yes but she also told me about this beautiful white lady her sister saw at times when she was in danger as sort of a warning sign to stop, take a different way. Jenny then went on to tell me that she sometimes saw stars on people to show her if they would treat her well or not. She told me I had a silver star on my cheek, my response was ‘Like the blue star on your hand’. It was her turn to be shocked. I remember her being awed and saying ‘you can see that’ I had no idea that these were the sign posts that were already leading me towards a completely different path than I ever imagined.

So fast forward a year or so to me having been kicked out of home, doing my HSC a 2nd time, having a complete emotional meltdown, living with a gang of street kids, having my life threatened all of which lead to me Moving into the YWCA in Paramatta.

One day looking through the local paper there was a free lecture at the library on Auras and Angels and such so I talked all the women into going to it with me. We all stayed for the 2nd talk which was about $4 at the time. However I was the only one to fork out the $60 to do the workshop and this is kind of where the story really begins.

You see there was a Man in the group Adrian who kept gravitating towards me while we were doing exercises. This is important for later in the story I promise :).

The workshop lead into a weekly group which I also attended but never completed. (Most of what I know and have learned has been fly by the seat of your pants no one to guide me intuition but then again there is more help then ever for people to tune into their intuition and for psychics to develop their gifts thank goodness)

Of course the problem with a group of this nature is that there was one Single attractive guy and a bunch of Women (when does this scenario ever not create problems?)

In the group we were learning and doing activities designed to help us tune into our intuition and connect with our guides. We decided to throw a surprise party for Adrian.

Do you have any idea how hard it is to throw a surprise party for someone who is psychic and reads Auras??

He later told me it was like every one of our Auras was helmeted to our heads he could’nt read a thing from any of us which is what we had all asked our guides to do. It was Adrians 28th Birthday and I had gifted him a small Wizard Statue of a Wizard sitting in a chair with little bowls either side of him. As a group we gave him some Emerald chips as he loved emeralds. So we pulled off the surprise party. Someone took him for coffee, I pretended to have left something in the Unit, went back unlocked it to let the others back in, then had to pretend to leave and go back.

After it started to get late and there were just 3 of us left Tracey whose appartment it was (she was also rather smitten with Adrian think I was one of the few women who weren’t to be honest). He asked me to do a reading for him. My immediate response was don’t be silly I can’t do readings, but then he started to ask me questions, it was late, I was tired and I answered without thinking or  my answers which is key because the moment you think and annalyse your intuition becomes somewhat compromised by your thoughts and beliefs. It got to late for me to make it back to the YWCA for curfew so I stayed.

Adrian and I talked and I kept doing his reading. At one point I remember saying to him “The ball is not in your court, I see a tennis court but can not see who is on the other side just that it’s not your ball” Little did I know it was in my court.

Sometimes when you step into the flow your connection to someone is intense and strong. Adrian and I had such a connection it had nothing to do with Love and Romance but everything to do with developing our gifts and healing. I did my first blockage release with Adrian that morning. He sat in front of the Wizard Statue with an emerald chip in each of the cups and We journeyed together (prior to this I had listed all his blockages and when they were it was one of those nights you never forget but spend time somedays wondering if it was all just a dream).

He had been feeling guilty for burying some toy soldiers when he was a child, because he never dug them up before he moved. So I took him back to that place, something in me told me to get him to climb the big tree in the backyard, he was adamant he wouldnt, we took a break and came back to it. Turns out he had put the sodliers in the hollow of the tree and forgotten them. Amazing how something so simple can stop us in the here and now.

Adrian and I had such a strong connection that when we left that morning we kept saying the same things at the same time, the whole finishing each others sentances type of thing but in a sort of different way this was someone I had only met on half a dozen occasions at this stage.

The connection was amazing, we felt exactly what the other person was going through, in essence it was almost like living two lives at the same time. I am not sure I will ever experience something of this intensity again but it was an amazing time in my life and a very compact period of spiritual growth for me.

He ended up with an Amazing Lady called Manju. Which of course caused divides in the group, I remember her pushing me to go one night and remember saying ‘We are not meant to go’   Adrian had just told them that he and Manju were together. When we turned up I was sitting on the lounge when Tracey’s guide A saxaphone Jazz Musician Showed up, I saw him standing there cool as can be just like I would see you or you would see me. The message I heard was loud and clear ‘Get out you are not meant to be here’ my response was ‘I know I tried to tell her that’ I had also told Manju that none of us were going to finish the group (Meaning Adrian, her and I) and that proved to be true. From there the connection Adrian and I shared continued for some time till we eventually lost touch.

I did readings for a very short time at a Fairy Shop in Liverpool and then got soured when someone apparently complained I was fraudulent I remember the woman walking in very closed minded to the point I did not even wish to take her money. She insisted but I actualy almost had a fight with her because I did not feel it went well.

A few years after that I started work on a psychic line. A client of Jennifer Angels called and got me. She was so impressed she recommended me to Jenny and I spent quite a few years on and off working for her.

She ran Athena’s, her own and both Athena and Deborah Grey’s spell lines. I liked working for Jenny because with her I was never encouraged to force people to stay online or keep them talking by saying stuff “Wait spirit has more to tell you” (Yes I once worked for a woman who told me just that and fired me by SMS for not making people stay on the line longer) if a person just had a simple question.

Over the years my vision has improved. It is still not my most prominent skill. Feeling will always be that. I am learning to be more comfortable with Mediumship though in all honesty not sure I could consider myself a Medium, as it is not a skill I practice often or I have to say with much confidence though I always pass on what I get even if I am confused by it. I am what is called a clear channel.

My guides talk to your guides who all talk to me though I liken it more to plucking thoughts out of the air. I am considered Psychic because I am all of the big 3 Clairsentient (feeling), Clairaudient (hearing) and Clairvoyant (seeing).

It has been an interesting journey and path to be on. I have been given a lot of challenges that sometimes force you to grow spiritually even sometimes when your not ready.

I liken the early days to that feeling of being dunked by a wave at the beach, and before you can catch your breath being dunked repeatedly over and over again until all you can do is gradually drag yourself out of the ocean for some deep breaths. I have experienced the real life version of that to.

I often say to people who are trying to run away from their spiritual journey don’t it gets 10x harder each time you do and at some point the universe does it for you.

The universe may have done it for me however I am extremely grateful because I have learned and grown more than even I could imagine.

When I hear how others view who I am and what I have become I am nothing short of Awestruck, sometimes I even wonder if it is me they are really talking about.

So that is my path to becoming and embracing myself as a Psychic.

I am not sure I have shared all that on this blog yet but I felt compelled to write this today, who am I to question the wings of intuition?

So now I must go and bring a wee bearbie to life, who would think in this world there could possibly be such a thing as a Scrapbooking, Teddy Bear Artist, Psychic? and yet here I am.

Till next we meet on life’s journey trust your intuition, believe in yourself and the path before you, it won’t always be easy but it will lead you on amazing adventures and spiritual growth.

In Love and Light

Amanda

About heavenlyimaginings

A crafter from the time I was a small child. My love of crafting has developed into a passion for making Artist Original Bears, Scrapbooking, making fascinators and hair accessories, as well as dabbling in other bits and pieces such as making the occasional small bag. I craft on a budget. Try and reuse and recycle where I can (I wish I lived closer to a big reverse cycle garbage type place). In truth I play when I craft. It is such an adventure. Often do not spend time looking for tutorials and tips online preffering to meander though in my own way. After all if you do not know the rules then you have no problems breaking all of them. Have to be honest and say I truly love being pushed out of my creative comfort zone, as it is in those moments that you have to stretch yourself and your imagination that often you create the most amazing works of art. Also passionate about Spirituality. I discovered my psychic gifts at age 19 and have walked along the spiritual path for 19 years now.
This entry was posted in Heavenly Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Psychic Footpath

  1. Catharine says:

    Way to go Lady you are exactly that wonderful person people if you ever get a reading off this lady be prepared she is always right and I am lucky enough to have her as a friends for many years now

Leave a Reply

